Online dating. Is this guy interested?

I'm trying something new here. So I posted an ad online without a pic and got responses. I got like 30 in one day and I did some back and forth with one. There is one guy where we've exchanged 3-4 msgs each and sent pics. In his last msg, he suggested that we meet up because we have a lot of common interests. I took about 5 hours to write back - vs. the 1-2 hours between our previous msgs yesterday. I was just thinking about it. I did respond and said I'm free and day from Thursday onward. This was at 9pm. He is a doctor actually. Is he interested? How long should I expect he will take to respond? If I don't hear back in a little while, is it ok for me to check that he received it? He's 33 and I'm 31. I googled and saw him on his hospital's site so he is for real. I've done some back and forth with some others but quite a few are too old (like late 40s or too young - mid 20s etc.).

I'm also a professional so don't get idea I just like him for that reason. I actually dated a doctor once and that guy was a jerk.

0|0
3|1

Most Helpful Girl

• Ok, so the problem with online dating is you never really know what you're going to get. If you do plan on meeting this guy be safe about it. Go somewhere public and tell someone about it. Also, be aware that he may be lying about who he is. He could have easily picked out a doctor on a website and then used his name. Don't be too trusting here. Just be careful. Don't overanalyze this too much. He will respond when he responds. If it's been 3 days or more than it's safe to say he's not into it. If this is just a fling or as you say it, "filler" than don't overthink it.

0|0
    0|0
    • I think since it online and I also don't want to be desperate. I will wait. I sent my last msg last night but the other msgs were just hours apart each - except for my last msg which I took 5 hours to respond back when he brought up meeting.