Should I just wait for him to text me?

I texted my bf...saying hey what's up last night but I got no answer. I started to worry like maybe he doesn't want to talk to me or is avoiding me and stuff...Do you think his phone died or something and should I text him back today or should I wait for him to text or call me? Please help...i'm new to this relationship stuff!

Updates:
please answer!

0|0
5|1

Most Helpful Girl

• I know it's hard but you need to wait for him to relpy. Men don't always reply straight away because they do not want to come across as desperate etc.

If he has not replied in a couple of days, try messaging him again and just asking how he is. Don't mention the other message as he may think that you are desperate or needy.

Dont worry, I'm sure it will be fine. He is just busy or something like that and it's nothing that you have done.

1|0
    0|0

What Guys Said 1

• Yeah, you need to chill out. I know it's all new to you, but nothing scares a guy more than a nervous girl. If he knows you are into him then it's really up to him to make moves. I know feeling ignored sucks, but if you try and rush things or push things faster than he wants then he will give you the boot. Don't worry, be happy, and chill. Things have a way of resolving themselves.

1|0
    0|0

What Girls Said 4

• Aww girl - take it easy. Go out with your girlfriends or read a book - anything that will help take your mind off of him.

Do not call to see if his phone is working. Do not text again. Do not stalk him. All this will do is make you look needy - boys don't like that (would you? Ugh - no one likes someone like that).