First Prom! Advice!

This is my first time going to prom and I have no clue how to prepare. All I know is that I should have some ideas in mind!

Can someone please give me advice on what to do!

• Wait a few weeks before to start planning!
    0% (0)50% (1)14% (1)Vote
  • Plan now
    100% (5)50% (1)86% (6)Vote
  • Other...
    0% (0)0% (0)0% (0)Vote
And you are? I'm a GirlI'm a Guy

0|0
3|1

Most Helpful Girl

• I'm going to Prom for the first time this year too.

And I'm totally and completely stoked! Lol.

First, I would go with finding the perfect dress.

Now, you should most definitely make sure that you absolutely love your dress as well as everything about it. You also have to love how it looks and fits you. Longer dresses or dresses with the full length gown is the best, in my opinion, for Prom.

The other key is to make sure that you don't wait too long to go looking for a dress. There won't be a lot of choices and selections that there normally would be if you go about a month or so before your Prom.

If you buy a dress that you only kinda like, you're not going to feel amazingly amazing in it. And that's how every girl should feel on her Prom night.

I would go for your hair next. Make sure it's definitely something that you want for sure, but a hairstyle that would also go with the look of your dress as well. (:

For you makeup, I would go for your original routine or for a natural look, but then I would add either an eyeshadow or an eyeliner for your top lid that matches the color of your dress. Just so it'll give you that extra punch, without over doing it. (:

For the shoes, you have to really take in the details and color of your dress. The typical color of the perfect shoe is usual silver. Silver goes perfectly with dresses that have the 'metallic shininess' to them. It brings that shininess out. A strappy, high heeled shoe would probably be best, depending.

Now for accessories, those are the key things that bring the best out of everything (: