Does "Let's hangout?" = "Let's have sex?"

Okay so I've been talking to this guy for about a week now and he is in a few of my classes. He seems nice and everything but it was the first convo we had that made me feel a little standoffish. When we talked the first time over the computer he immediately brought up that he found me attractive and that he would have sex with me if he could and after he asked if I wanted to hangout. At first I said yes but he kept mentioning his bed repeatedly and he kept asking how far I would go. That freaked me out a little because I'm not that experienced and I don't believe in just randomly hooking up with people, so I called it off. But since then he's been constantly asking me to hangout. I do find him really attractive but I'm just unsure of what his true intentions are with me. So should I just give him a chance and hangout with him to see what happens (maybe he really does like me and what's to get to know me?) or is it just a big red flag that he just wants to use me to have sex?

Updates:
When we talk in school we always have a nice conversation and he even seems a little nervous and in class I always catch him looking at me out of the corner of my eye. Also ever since that first conversation he hasn't brought up sex, just always asking me if I'm free to hangout.

0|0
3|10

Most Helpful Guy

• Yes, your instinct is right here, because for a guy to be truly interested in a girl, he would never bring up sex, so for this guy to go on about how far you would go and his bed, is a major red flag to ignore him, because he see's you as week and easy, he is not attracted to you, he just believes you will fall for his crap and let him have his way, and if you did, you would never see him again, because he would of got exactly what he wants from you, so stay away, he is a creep and guys like this are not mature enough for the talents you posses, don't trust this guy, he will use you and then dump you, x

4|1
    0|1

What Guys Said 9