Why has she distanced herself?

Looking for female answers on this one. So I have been working with this girl for more than 5 months now and from the get go we hit it off really well. For the past few months she would always hang around me at work and text me at random times with quotes from tv shows we both watch. When she went home on her winter break I did not hear from her at all. When she came back she seemed distant in some respects. She does have a boyfriend of 2 years but does not act like she has a boyfriend at all. Brings him up every now and then , but most of the time just talks about him when things are bad. I am trying to figure out how we went from a hot connection to a luke-warm one? What could have changed while she was gone?

0|0
4|0

Most Helpful Girl

• Well many things could be going on. First off, she might have patched things up with her boyfriend. Do you know if she spent the winter break with him? She might have, if so, perhaps she realized it was him she still wanted and so that made her feel guilty about flirting with you. So, what does our weird female mind tell us to do, maintain a distance so things cool off and then slowly start talking to him (you) again but maintaining the relationship in a just office friendly way.

Or, perhaps her boyfriend saw the text messages or she mentioned something about you that made him realize what was going on so he confronted her and in order to keep her relationship she has distanced herself from you.

Or even maybe she really isn't that distant and has a lot in her head right now (some kind of problem or protect) so she isn't paying that much attention to you without realizing it. Both guys and girls do that, I know I've been in that situation with a guy before and it turns out his problem wasn't with me and after a little while it all went back to normal. Give her a little time or ask her about her behaviour.

1|0
    0|0

What Girls Said 3