Do you believe in online love?!

Several months ago, I've signed up to Facebook & I was not familiar with it.. There were a list of recommended friends who you can add! I just choose randomly a few of them & one of them was a guy but I didn't noticed that. After seconds, he sent me a message thanking me for adding him! I checked his profile & knew he was a guy (By the way, I usually don't add guys :P kkk) & he put some pictures of him and, surprisingly, he was from the same country as mine (which is something rare)! He was surprised & happy when he knew that! He just kept asking questions to get to know each other more. He knew I'm studying abroad alone without my family in the same country he lives in. So he said that he wanna help me if I'm in a difficult situation, he gave me his number & told me to call him if I need a help & consider him as my brother in this new country & to not be afraid! He was nice, I thanked him but I felt awkward Because this is the first time I talk to a guy online! Then I left the Facebook for about a week because of the exams. When I signed in again, I found that he actually has even counted the days I've been absent in them! & he asked "why didn't you sign in?! Did something bad happened?!" I just told him the reason & he understood it!

Then he told me that he really wanted to ask a question but he hesitated.. I said "go ahead don't hesitate".. He asked: "ARE you IN A RELATIONSHIP OR ENGAGED?!" I replied "No, but why?!" he replied "Just curiosity, but it's strange why is that?! You don't want to?!" I replied: "I don't know! Maybe I didn't find the real one or maybe I don't think or care about it, maybe it's just not its time kkkk"