Why is my boyfriend like this? Guys I need some perspective!

My boyfriend is what you would call cheap. I realize that guys fear gold diggers, and I am not a gold digger. But I have been with my boyfriend for over a year and a half now, and the only present I have gotten from my boyfriend has been the Christmas present he got me last year. And I had to pretty much make a big deal and tell him I was getting him a Christmas present and give him his present before he would even think of getting me anything.

I know this is sensitive territory for many guys. But I treat my boyfriend to movies and dinners all the time. And I work my butt off cooking for him all the time. He never cooks for me and rarely takes me out. And I was a student, so any time we enet out it came out of my grocery budget. So a lot of times I went without so that we could go out.

The other day I told my boyfriend it would be nice for him to make me pancakes. I really would like him to do something special for me once, because I always cook for him. And he has never made me breakfast and I surprise him in bed with breakfast on a regular basis.

He told me that "The mix is in the bag, all you have to do is add water and eggs". Umm thanks, is all I could think. Like I make him food all the time and he won't even repay the favour :(

He has never gotten me flowers, or even held a door open for me :( Or made me food!

Basically what I am saying is, I feel like I am carrying my weight in the relationship and then some. Why can't he start doing some more romantic things and start to appreciate me more?

0|0
3|6

Most Helpful Guy