Is it bad to be this picky?

when I hit puberty, I had so many crushes. I pretty much crushed on any guy who walked past me. (not literally)

once I went to high school, I didn't have as many crushes but I still crushed on a couple of guys before getting to know them.

but once I graduated and went to college, I became more selective. in the first semester, I had a crush on this one guy who I think liked my friend. I still acted like an immature high school kid, so I reacted like I did in high school.

im in my second year of college now and I don't like anyone. I feel like it is a waste of time. I've met many new people, (not dating but just as acquaintances) and I have realized that I wouldn't date any of them. I don't have a crush on anyone either. I Haven't for while. I ran into my first semester crush, and I don't feel anything for him anymore.

im alittle worried though. I feel like I might have become jaded over time. I get hit on quite often (I wouldn't say everyday. but it happens occasionally.) and some guys try to talk to me but I don't feel like I'd want to give them a chance.

there has only been one guy in my math class last semester who I wanted to get to know. every time I saw him, I felt this instant connection, even though I didn't talk to him. his smile, his gaze, and his shyness really intrigued me. I wouldve liked to get to know him but he dropped the class. :(

anyway, I don't feel that spark with everyone I meet. I used to feel that way when I was younger, but now that I'm older, I don't feel it quite as often, and it makes me not want to talk to new people.

also, most people that approach me just want one thing. and I'm a virgin. and inexperienced in dating. I just don't want to waste my time with someone who parties and wants to mess around because I'm not like that. I want a guy who is passionate about his career as I am.

idk what to do anymore. are my expectations to high?