What characterizes "desperate" behavior in men when looking for a mate?

I'm new at this, I'm eager, but at the same time I don't want to come off as desperate, which is a good way to kill off all interest from women.

0|0
6|4

Most Helpful Girl

• 1. Asking out every girl you know who is within a certain weight frame..instead of figuring out what kind of girl you really want (not JUST looks, either)

2. Asking out the same girl over and over and over again

3. Letting yourself be disrespected

4. Throwing around your money/job title/car to try to impress girls and dropping these hints several times per conversation.

5. Calling/texting her more than twice before she responds back

These can be flip-flopped to be a sign of a desperate girl, especially substituting money/job/car for sex.

0|2
    0|0

What Girls Said 5

• Too eager to please

Trys too hard

Too "nice", too polite

Too awkward

Too generous - with gifts

Too persistent - you know.. sends too many texts asking how you are with heaps of kisses

Too clingy/possessive, doesn't give the one they like space, is always around them

Cant take no for an answer when she has told him several times she's not interested

0|2
    0|0
    • this is probably why I scare all guys away even as friends, I never intend to but my kindness obviously is a turn off. I don't know how to be a heartless bitch though so I guess friendzone for life here lol

• What makes you think your kindness is a turn off? What I mean when I say being too nice is that a guy is being overly nice all the time and giving a girl compliments to the point where she would get suspicious and realize what he says is insincere and he is only looking to get in her pants. What I mean by being too polite is always agreeing with what she says you know not really having an opinion of his own, only trying to please her. That kind of nice and polite. Sorry, shud hav elaborated on that