Is it better that we be just friends? Is it even possible?

Me and my girlfriend have been friends for like 2 years now and we were really close friends, it was only like 4 months ago that we found out that we're in love, thing is she moved to Australia last year for college and stuff, so I've been in touch with her on whatsapp and viber they really helped a lot..

I love her and I really do, and I think I made her love me too, I've been really faithful when am here and she's thousands of miles away, and I am willing to wait for her to graduate, actually by that time I have my plans to do my higher studies since I graduated this year, and will have built my own life :) wish me luck!

Here is the problem: she's orthodox christian... And I am.. Um.. Muslim ^_^ (I come in peace) we're both sudanese from sudan

And lately we've been having some arguments and we don't know how will things work out as for marriage, her family are just too orthodox and they're the type that will hunt her down or kill her... and she loves her family specially her father... And she doesn't wanna hurt anymore, and its really bothering her.. She's been sick since she was 14 she uncontrollably vomits blood when she's really sad and crying... Its really hard on me too to see her cry.. Specially if its because of me

We thought If we could stay friends, until she's graduated, and I'm done with my studies.. Then reconsider if we could get through this together and get married..

Yet she can't do it..

She's coming to sudan 2 after weeks and will stay form a month

Sometimes I wish I never made her love me.. It's all my fault :(

I don't know what to do, I don't wanna hurt her anymore...

0|0
1|1

What Girls Said 1

• That's a really tough situation...I'm sorry to hear that.

You both have your own religious views and I respect that, the problem seems to be her family and that sounds like a very dangerous situation if they are tee type that would hurt her over something like that.