Anyone get tired of texting?

Alright, this guy and I are going to have our first date soon, but he loves to text. not that I mind a little conversation here and there, but I mean, c'mon, leave something for the actual date.

He text allllllllllll the time...to the point where I make excuses that I'm at work and can't carry my phone. We haven't even been on the date and I'm already tired of talking to him..haha..I don't know, I know he likes me a lot, and I'm not saying I don't appreciate his interest, it's just too much too soon. This is my first time dating too. Anyone else feel this way, or am I being a jerk :/

0|0
2|4

Most Helpful Guy

• I never thought I would see the day that a post like this came from a girl, and referring to a guy at that.

I've never liked texting. It draws out simple conversations, takes more effort, and is a distraction to whatever I'm doing when I have to keep picking up my phone every 3min to text you back. It's also very impersonal which becomes an issue when talking to a girl I'm dating.

I will admit that I had a similar situation with a girl I had met online and went on a date with. She didn't text me to the point of being annoying but texting a bit before our first date help break the ice a little and ease the tension. It was like we were friends before we even met in person.

When you meet him in person, use an indirect way of approaching the issue. Say something like "I'm sorry if I don't text you often or text you back right away, I'm just not really into texting". Hopefully he'll get the hint and dial back his texting habit.

But to answer your question more directly. YES YES YES, I am so sick of texting. It has its uses but people have taken it WAY too far.

0|0
    0|0
    • I'm the biggest Guys Girl. haha

but yes, that's a good idea.

It's just to the point where even when I don't text back, he'll keep at it..

Is that normal? haha