Cold to people they care about?

Is there any one who knows or is cold to people they like and care about? If so, why? I don't get it if they know others like them and care for them as well.

0|0
2|4

Most Helpful Guy

• It's very simple but not easily explained. I for one am the person you are talking about. I work in the medical field and see death on a daily basis. To my patients I have been told that I am a very loving a companssionate person. To my family I am cold and distant. The rub is that when I see death on a daily basis that I don't want the closeness connection with my loved ones. Simply put it's to painful to think about the pain that I will endure or they will endure at the time of a death. So I put my emotions in check when I am with my family. Not that I don't love them... but it's easier to be distant and love than to wear my heart on my sleave. God knows I've cried a million tears for others loved ones over the years when they died.. I didn't even know them prior to the 911 call. I know it doesn't make sense and I may not be articulating my position very well. But with family its easier to love and be distant than to love and know the pain that is enevitable for a initmate relationship.

0|0
    0|0
    • But I mean, one day you won't have them with you no more. So why not enjoy the time that you have with them?

• Show All
    • I had a dream not so long ago, that my mom died.

I broke my heart to pieces. I cried on my dreams and I cried when I woke up.

I realize that I won't have her forever.

I thought in my dream when I heard she died, that I never showed her how much I loved her and never told her how I appreciate everything she has done for me and my brothers.

I realized that I won't be about to see her face or talk to her when I need her the most.

• I cried my eyes out.

So I think that its better for you to show them your feelings and enjoy your time with them before they die, probably thinking that you don't care about them.