What do you think of online dating?

I am an engineer in training and its a bit hard to study, research and have an interesting social life plus there aren't as much good looking girls in my department. Anyways I resulted into online dating. I kind of feel like a loser because I'm still young. So what do you guys think of it?

0|0
1|8

Most Helpful Girl

• I was on a dating site for a while, to be honest I think it's better to just find someone in person, I'm not on it right now because I'd like to see how things go without dating online. In my experience, I had two boyfriends from being on a dating site. But it never lasted long with them, my first boyfriend was hot and cold about the relationship so he broke it off. And with my ex boyfriend things got complicated.. Online it's pretty much depending on the way you look as well.. A lot of people decide to give it a chance to see if they like it and it does kind of open up more doors for you

0|0
    0|0

What Girls Said 0

The only opinion from girls was selected the Most Helpful Opinion!

What Guys Said 8

• I would try to meet someone anywhere else. Dating sites are filled with girls who have bad personalities or they simply want attention.

0|1
    0|0
  • so I am engineering major so I feel you man. and people really don't get that nobody good looking chooses engineering. in fact me and the guys always hang out at arts major place.

BUT

you only are saying that cause you are too shy to talk to a girl or ask her our. and to be honest I have friends who have great social life and study engineering and get better grades than me. in fact we are in the same class

0|0
    0|0
  • Whether you are a loser or not isn't decided by whether you have an online dating account or not, but whether you use an account normally or you use your account like a creep.