Have you been in my situtaion? - how much younger should I date ?

I am 35. Have been in one long term relationship since I was 28. But now we separated .

I am doing a Masters degree at University. Besides my work . There are lots of girls around from all ages . To be honest.. I am attracted to youth and beauty . The problem is that most of what I see ( I estimate ) is around 20-24 years old. some are younger and some are older.

What complicates the matter is that sometimes I am not even sure how old they are .. they could be 25 or 20 .or even 27.

What should I do ? should I approach the lady I am interested in ? I am a professional guy with a successful prestigious Job . I dress fashionably.

Have you been in my situation? what should I do ?

Thanks.

0|0
6|3

Most Helpful Girl

• I'm 24 and my boyfriend is 31. My roommate is 23 and her boyfriend is 33. What can I say? We go for older guys. Guys in their early-mid 20s are nowhere near our maturity level, and besides, older guys just look better lol.

Honestly, though, it really doesn't matter. If you're taking Masters classes, they're going to be at least 21, and that's being generous with the age gap. Most of them are going to be around 23, 24, 25. A lot of people take time off, too, before starting up their Masters, so they could even be in their late 20s.

Moral of the story: go for it.

0|1
    0|0
    • Thank you .. that was really uplifting! I just want someone I am attracted to . I am not a ladies guy and I don't want to hop between relationships :S . I will approach any lady I meet with decency and respect in any case.

What Girls Said 5

• From personal experience and scientific research combined, date women above 25 years of age. You will encounter less crying, less whining and less emotional mood swings that come from the mind that has not yet completely matured.

link

0|2
    0|0
    • Thanks.. that is a sound advise as well