People online are more judgmental than people in real life?

Do you agree or not?

I know lots of people say "I have more online friends than real life friends", "Being online is easier than real life" etc...

Personally, after almost 7 years of surfing the net. Going on almost every chat room I could find I found that people on the internet are very rude. I could go on a chat room and the first thing PM I get says "Are you hot?" or "Post your pic" and as soon as you do if you're not good looking people will start dissing you.

In real life (Well mine anyway) I never got these kind of rude comments. People who are hot or not can get dates. It's not an issue. When I turned 15 I decided to stop going on chat rooms for a while, I realized real life (social wise) is so much easier. Online people are just bitchy, depressed, judgmental and bitchy.

What you guys think? I am 17 going on 18. Yes I've been using the internet since I was 11 years old.

0|0
5|7

Most Helpful Guy

• Of course they aren't. They just express it more, with a feeling they are anonymous, they are complete a**holes irl, they just hide it behind a fake face.

Also, you're on a chat room, those are FILLED with horny pedophiles and 40 year old men mainly, that's your first mistake. People are going to be much more brazen about stuff online, it is easier to meet people and hangout/talk with them online. Depending what you do, I meet tons of people who play the same games, not creepy chatrooms, so a lot of the time I will be talking on Skype or ventrillo with them about whatever.

Also, if some guy asks for your picture the first moment he finds out you're a girl, he's probably not someone you want to talk with lol.

0|0
    0|0