Girls, would you date a guy like this?

Would you date a guy that was shy and didn't go out much and is kind of independent. Doesn't really drink much at all and does not really got to bars or clubs only once in a blue moon. Also religious and went to church every Sunday and was dedicated to his religion. He does go to the gym though and stays active, works but also likes to play video games/watch movies when relaxing at home.

0|0
7|0

Most Helpful Girl

• The religion factor would be a huge problem for me. I am a scientist and would never sleep with anyone who would not support my decision to have an abortion should the circumstances arise. Also, when I date someone, standard procedure is drinks, so you'd have to go to bars more than once in a blue moon; I don't like clubs either though. Furthermore, I'd need a guy who's adventurous and explores things in life, rather than relaxing most of the time.

So while you do sound like an all-around decent and reliable guy, I don't see a lot of excitement or common ground.

0|0
    0|0
    • I'm not relaxing most of the time, I'm normally at work or the gym :/. I go to the gym close to everyday normally there for 2 hours or so. I have a lot of energy and need to disperse it through the gym or running or something of that sort. I agree with the religion thing however, it can cause arguments and unwanted arguments.

• My point remains, you don't lead a terribly exciting life if you're either at work or the gym. I wouldn't know what to talk to you about. A lot of the things I like to talk about are things I've done or seen recently...I'd get bored...