He hasn't kissed me yet..?

I've been talking to/ hanging out with this guy for a couple of weeks now, and we've been on 4 or 5 dates now (some of them were just hanging out at one of our places, so I'm not sure if they're technically "dates", but whatever). We hold hands and he puts his arm around me and he even gave me a neck massage because my neck was hurting really badly. I feel like we've been having a really good time together, yet we haven't kissed yet. I'm not sure if I'm doing something wrong or maybe he's just nervous. I've considered going for it myself, but I've never done that before, so I'm not sure. He seems confused every time I try to help pay for something when we go out, so I'm not sure what his position would be if I made the first move. I'm also the one who initiated our talking by giving him my number, so a petty part of me kind of wants him to make this move. Any thoughts?

I'm 20, he's 22, if that helps.

0|0
2|3

Most Helpful Guy

• Get really close to his face and that should give him the hint. Lean in close and look him in the eyes and smile. It will happen. There have been times when I have held back kissing a girl for a few dates only because her body language didn't seem like she was ready for it. If you're ready for it, signal that by getting up in his business. If you get really close, it is hard for him NOT to get the hint.

0|1
    0|0

What Guys Said 2

• What he said :L

0|0
    0|0
  • First I'd advise not counting favors. Or moves. It is habit forming and twenty years from now may lead to someone shouting in a McDonald's: "Why don't you ever ask if I need a side of mustard, you son of a bitch! You always get one for yourself. Why not me?"

I would say he's not comfortable with it yet. I'm Mister Obvious.