I am scared that a girl won’t consider me because I have no experience.

I’m 23 years old (almost 24) and I have absolutely no experience with women. I’m talking 0% here. I’ve never had a girlfriend, never been on a date, never had sex and I’ve only kissed one girl in my whole life. And I’m in my final year of university and I’m going to leave the same way I came in...100% INEXPERIENCED!

I just feel like if I met a girl who I really clicked with and we both liked each other and we went out on a few dates and I eventually told her the truth about having no history with girls then she wouldn’t want to continue things with me after that. Or even worse, I tell her the truth before we start dating and then she doesn’t even give me a chance at all. Not even one. This is something that really worries me and the older I get the more anxious I become about this.

Any advice?

0|0
19|10

Most Helpful Girl

• I could have written this. Except I´m a girl, of course. I´m so worried about the fact that if I meet a guy, we connect and even fall in love, he will leave me because I am so inexperienced.

I think that society is a bit unfair because it demands something that not everyone can achieve. We girls have to be sexually active, but not slutty, but we do have to know some tricks that I´m sure even some p*rn stars are afraid to do, because otherwise we are prudes.

You guys have to be sexually active and slutty because otherwise you are "losers".

It seriously makes me so sad because not everyone can achieve that perfect sex life. We are human beings with feelings, things happen, we have fears, we may be shy or we may not have confidence or whatever reason.

I don´t really have any advice because I have the same problem. But what I can tell you is that people say "love is blind". I think that when we fall in love, we tend to look at the other person´s faults as a "cute" thing or a good thing even, because we love them and accept them as we are.