Views on dating smart chicks?

I am currently studying at university and my teacher advised that I take the dyslexia text; it works by establishing a baseline IQ using tests that don't require reading or writing; then giving tests that expose traits of dyslexia. Turns out I'm pretty severely dyslexic but no one noticed because I have an IQ of 140-something and found ways to cope. Which got me thinking, how do guys feel about dating Really smart chicks turn on or would you find it annoying/obnoxious? Actually same goes for girls and smart guys.

0|0
1|13

Most Helpful Guy

• When it comes to women the smarter = the better. I personally find intelligence incredibly attractive and believe looks, personality and behavior are derivatives of intellect.

Though I will caution you as you have just found out that you have a high Intelligence Quotient: IQ is simply a measure of potential capacity and doesn't mean you can coast through your studies. IQ has only shown significant correlation with job success, so keep up the hard work and good luck with your studies!

3|0
    0|0

What Guys Said 12

• Well, it depends on how you use it.

If you're always correcting me or treating me like I'm stupid, then I probably wouldn't want to date you. If you're condescending and you're just plain rude about it, then it would get annoying quickly. If you're often compared to Amy Farrah Fowler or Sheldon Cooper on The Big Bang Theory, then I wouldn't want to date someone like that.

Otherwise, I love smart women, and I love geeks (they're not always one in the same).

0|0
    0|0
  • Coming from a dyslexic intelligent guy, I would be very happy to meet a woman like that. In fact intelligence is one of the key qualities I look for in a girl friend or a long term relationship.