How to make progress with this confusing girl ?

I've been chasing this girl for about 4 years or so ! She turned me down at least 2-3 times . I didn't speak to her for about a year after this and then I just messaged her a few times and said we should meet . She seemed really open and finally agreed to have dinner with me . I don't think it was a date though .

Anyway less than 10 min after I dropped her home , she texted me saying that she had a good time . The problem with her is she never starts a convo , and every time I start a convo I feel like I'm the only one who's interested .

What do I do about this girl ? Do I text her again ? What should I say ? She's a bit of an introvert .

0|0
3|7

Most Helpful Guy

• I'm stuck between my two natures

The first is that, You have to be persistent if you want anything out of life and the second is that you're chasing someone who isn't showing the same mutual level of interest as you. If I find myself always initiating then I bail out as I know she's not that interested. I know that for a fact because that's what I'd do, but you never know if you go quiet on her she may just come and find you.

One thing is for sure, there's plenty of fish in that sea out there and you could of bagged a lot of them in those 4 years.

0|0
    0|0

What Girls Said 3

• Yes, there's something to be said about persistence and being the pursuer, but 4 years? This girl is never going to feel the same way about you as you do about her I'm afraid. It's time to move on for good.

0|0
    0|0
  • I never understand why people choose to waste their time on people who are completely uninterested in them. She's made it blatantly clear that she doesn't like you in that way. Why you chose to torment yourself and continue to chase after her is beyond me. If someone isn't interested in me I'm like oh well move it along cause there's tons of other people out there that will be.

1|0
    0|0