Guys! What should I do about this?! I accepted a date because I was put on the spot at work...

I accepted a date because I was put on the spot at work. It seemed like a good idea at the time. The guy is a sweetheart and I think highly of him and after thinking of it I know it won't work and I don't want to lead him on. Should I cancel or go on the date knowing I don't want another?

I'm a full time student with a part time job thus having no time at all to date him afterward once school starts.

I found out he's 40 and I'm 25 (he looks a lot younger!) and like I said, I'm a full time student for the next 6 or so years and he's looking for a wife asap.

Our schedules are completely conflicting.

What do you think guys? Would you rather someone cancel before the first date or just decline the second date?

I don't know what to do!

0|0
1|4

Most Helpful Guy

• I really don't get why you women change your mind so often about going out on a date. I've had so many women accepting, and then ignoring me. Yes, not even canceling, but just ignoring my phone calls and texts. How can it seem like a good idea at the time, and 12 hours later it suddenly isn't?

I know that no matter how busy I am I can always free 30 minutes for a coffee, or at least an hour or two in a week.

If you really don't want to go on that date anymore, you should just be honest and tell him that. Preferably in person. Tell him what you wrote here, that you expect it's not going to work. Keep it honest, simple and short, and let him know asap.

0|0
    0|0
    • Because we're put on the spot at uncomfortable places like work, you're standing there staring at us waiting for an answer and other people are staring at us as well. In that split second you're waiting for the answer we don't have time to consider the potential ramifications of it.

• Show All