18 years old and never had a date - is every girl more experienced? :/

Hey, I'm currently 18yo and still without dating experience and never even held hands with sb. . Now I'm in my first year of uni and am basically one of the youngest fellas there. Since there are a lot of attractive, just-two-or-three years older girls on campus I wondered if it was remotely possible for me to create enough attraction to be considered a possible relationship partner...

Again, I have never dated (except for my very first date; it was a wonderful afternoon on my own since she didn't show up), never even held hands; mostly due to my sociophobia which I now have mostly overcome (good feeling :D)

Several questions at once:

a) If I form a closer relationship with a girl, how do I break this to her?

b) Girls, would you even consider dating an absolute "virgin" like me? It would mean a lot of explaining and hug/kiss/relationship-101s...

Sorry for my kinda stilted/weird English, I'm from Germany and (obviously) an engineering, not an anglicistics student :D

0|1
1|2

Most Helpful Girl

• Lol, I'm from Germany as well and your English is just fine (That coming from an anglistics student, so no worries ^^)

As to your questions:

a) The best way is to be open with stuff like that though you might want to start with dropping hints/comments in conversations - starting along the lines that you haven't had a girlfriend yet I honestly don't think it should be a problem.

b) There are some girls out there that would have a problem with it, as well as there are probably also some who get a kick out of that and actually prefer it, but I don't think they are too common, most probably won't care. Besides you're 18 you still have the world ahead of you :D There are plenty other guys that are the exact same and stuff still works out for them ^^.

0|1
    0|0

What Girls Said 0

The only opinion from girls was selected the Most Helpful Opinion!

What Guys Said 2