The hotter a person is, do you feel more nervous and uncomfortable?

Hot people make me nervous and uncomfortable. As much as I would love to date a hot guy, I avoid them at all costs because I can barely talk to them. Plus I know they will reject me. Hot people scare me, even though I am sure they are nice people. Even though I am attracted to men, I am even more terrified of pretty girls. This one girl I know gets along with me really well, and asks me to hang out with her friends since I am new to the city but I won't because she looks like a model. She keeps trying to get me out and about in this city because I am lonely, and she knows a guy but I saw his picture and he is gorgeous so I turned down the blind date.

Anyone else get like this? I know it's insecurity on my part, but I know I am so ugly and inadequate that I don't deserve to talk to good-looking people, let alone date a hot guy or be friends with a pretty girl.

0|0
2|4

Most Helpful Guy

• I have pretty much the same with hot girls. Even though I'm not attracted to them, and usually I'm not, I still get very nervous around them. I don't care about hot guys as long as they are not cocky, because that I can't stand.