My rigid education is the reason why I have no dating experience (23 y.o), help please ?

Long story short I am a 23 year old girl who has had a rigid education. I have no dating experience and I am starting to understand that the way I've been brought up might play a part in it.

I’d like to know how I can improve things without having to compromise my integrity.

---- more details but you can skip ----

Growing up I was told that sex should be saved for marriage. My family looks down on women who don't respect this.

Ever since my teenage years, I have thought about why it was so and what the consequences were in terms of dating.

I have never been interested in dating throughout high school, because obviously dating was linked to sex to me, and since I wouldn't have been able to deliver sex , then there was no reason for me to date at all.

After I graduated from high school, I tried to stop worrying over this and that I should see what comes and deal with it in due time.

But dating opportunities have never risen. Perhaps due to my own inhibition and the fact that I don’t know how to and am sort of reluctant to have the right behavior that would attract guys (for example I don’t feel comfortable bringing attention to me by trying to be the prettiest or by seducing guys, so I dress nice but nothing that would make me stand out) and I would never dare attempt making the first step out of fear that this might lead me to promise too much.

Now I’m 23 and I've never dated or been asked out . As much as I understand where I come from I can’t help but feel a tiny sense of failure when I see acquaintance that are now making long term plans with their significant other and I’m not there yet.

I never talk about relationship with anyone. Other people sometimes have come and talked either about their situation or asked about mine and I felt uncomfortable answering them because I was wary of their judgement.