What are your limits when it comes to dating?

Do you have limits when it comes to dating? (Age,if they have kids, etc) What factors help you make that decision?

0|0
9|10

Most Helpful Guy

• Absolute Restrictions

=================

Age range +/- 5 years (no more / no less)

No kids...I am new to dating and that's just too much for me to start with

She has a respectable job or is at least a decent work history (I can understand this well being that my former company laid-off my entire team prior to Xmas)

She can't be saving herself for marriage...I still have my virginity too, but I want to know I'm compatible with her in ALL ways before I marry her

She has to have things in common with me (if she has little in common with me it's not going to work out)

She's at least partially college-educated (or ambitious and active in ways a college graduate would be)

Preferences

==========

She's a non-smoker (or close to successfully quitting)

She loves video games as much as I do (or loves some other shared interests as much as I do)

She loves traveling (like abroad, too)

0|0
    1|0

What Guys Said 9

• This is a basic image of my "limits" ofc there are many others ,but are complicated stuff and so on .

Age 6 +- .

Kids .

Control freaks .

Drama queens .

Clingy .

Too arrogant .

Stupid .

Druggies .

Racists .

Fascists .

Too overweight (mostly cause of the lack of self care) .

Bitchy (bitchy to other is fine to a point , but to me ...) .

I can't come to think of more atm , I guess those are good enough .

0|0
    0|0
  • i did at first when in high school and around people like college you find yourself making standards but on my own I don't really ask for much only down to earth -_-

0|0
    0|0