The date that won your heart...

So the title is pretty much an exaggeration, however, I have a date next week and I wan't to avoid the whole movie and dinner date. I understand that it really doesn't matter where you go or what you do as long as you have each other, however, I would like to use the surrounding environment to my advantage. I want to make her feel really special, so ladies this is for you. Describe the ideal date that would make you feel really special? Would you like to receive a gift? Hear a love poem? Watch the sunset? Go dancing? Fly a kite?

Appreciate any and all comments.

Updates:
Actually, that reminds me that she has asked me to sing to her in some of our previous dates, and I've always brushed it off. I am a musician, I'm going to sing her a song then.

0|1
19|0

Most Helpful Girl

• If she's sporty: Go bowling or see a hockey game. Bowling will allow you to show her some technique while you show off you're skills. However, hockey games allow you to spoil her with popcorn and flavored high fructose corn syrup (yum!) & you have plenty of time to talk. You could offer her your jacket if she's cold to show how much of a gentleman you are.

If she's a romantic: Go to a restaurant or cook dinner together. The restaurant creates a calm mood and you could still give her a poem there, restaurants offer great foods and allows you to see her favorite foods (which comes in handy in the future). Cooking dinner allows many things. You or her gets to pick any dish that you desire. You're able to make it & then go outside to watch the stars or the sunset. Also, while eating you could watch some Romantic comedy.

If she's outdoorsy: Go for a walk on a nature trail, this allows you time for talking and she could show you some really cool things. When she's not looking you could pick her some flowers.