Is it a bad sign for a guy to always have to initiate conversation or keep it going?

I've been talking to a girl for about 4 months now. I was always interested in her since we met so a month ago I asked her on a date. In my eyes the date went well but the entire time we have been talking she hasn't texted me once first and if I don't keep talking she won't either. I know she texts a lot because she had her phone out more often than I would have liked on the date. When I do text her I'll get a few words in reply but nothing to make a conversation out of, it's more one sided. Should I take that as a hint?

Updates:
Thank you so much everyone for your replies. I apologize for taking so long to get back to you on here, I'm a musician and I've been doing a lot of shows. I've been just trying to go with the flow with this girl. Sometimes she starts the contact now but then she won't again for days if I don't. It's confusing as hell but for the time being I'll stick with her, she's lucky I like her so much ha.

0|0
8|2

Most Helpful Girl

• Normally I'd say it's a typical girl thing to do...waiting for the guy to text I mean. In this case however, I'm not so sure. I think it's weird that she would have her cell out ON your date. A complete no-go!

Also, you initiated contact, which would be, in turn, her chance to answer...but instead she texts back only a "few words"? I think I would stop texting her to see what happens. Or just talk to her about it. It's not like you just met. After 4 months of talking and a date there's nothing wrong with talking about where you two stand. What could happen really? Worst case she tells you she isn't interested. Way easier than trying to analyse her texting-behavior :-)

Good luck! Hope things work out for you.

0|0
    0|0
    • Thanks for BA. :) I hope everything turns out the way you want it to. I'm keeping my fingers crossed.

What Girls Said 7