Why did he stop texting me all of a sudden? Did I do something?

So I've been talking to a guy for about three months. Technically one month does not count because he went to some military training and could not use his phone. He texted me everyday. He usually texted me first but the last couple of times I texted him first. We've been on two dates and he kept on texting me after the second date. But it's been a week and he hasn't texted me. I've been waiting for him to text me first since I was the first to text him the last couple of times and nothing!

The weekend after our second date he never finished our text conversation because he got drunk with some friends. The day after he texted me apologizing for not finishing the conversation and he said that it was rude that he didn't finish the conversation. And everything went back to normal the next day. Is he waiting for me to text him again even though I started the last couple of conversations? The difficult part is that he's a nice guy so he will always reply to anybody's texts no matter who it is.

0|0
1|0

Most Helpful Girl

• I'll divide my answer into two parts: why didn't he text you? and what should you do.

Why didn't he text you? Well, there could be plenty of reasons why and only he knows why. Most importantly there could be no reason at all and that you're making a big deal out of nothing. :) We, girls, are so emotional and feel the need of attention and love from the guy we are into/in love with. I understand that. But, we also need to understand that different people think differently and so we should put ourselves in other people's shoes. So, anyway, the reasons could be: