please help!! is it bad to admit to someone you like them over text?

I've always felt like this was a bad way to do things so I've never done it before but in kind if at a standstill with this girl right now and don't know what to do, is it bad to admit to a girl you like her over text? Please explain

• Yes it's bad
    10% (1)22% (2)16% (3)Vote
  • It's not bad at all
    90% (9)78% (7)84% (16)Vote
And you are? I'm a GirlI'm a Guy

0|0
4|6

Most Helpful Guy

• I put it's bad, but in reality, it really depends. I didn't see a third option.

The good thing about telling someone you like them over text is that if you do it because you're shy, that could be something the girl could tease you about, and it could open the door to dating and a chance to get into a relationship.

The bad things with telling someone you like them over text is that it's not very brave. I'm very shy myself, but it is not that great to rely on texting more than real life communication. Another problem with relying on texting to tell someone that you like them is the fact that you can't assess their facial reactions and body language, and they also can't assess your facial reactions and body language. This is a problem, because if you like the other person or the other person likes you, it is hard to assess feelings over texting.

0|0
    0|0

What Girls Said 4

• No. Not at all. It's perfectly fine to tell someone over text/Facebook that you like them...as long as they know. Me? I'm too self conscious to do ANYTHING and thanks to that I just have to frekkin daydream about the guy I like. Tell her. The worst she can say is she doesn't liks you. It'll be fine.

0|0
    0|0
  • Do it in person! Over text is strange.

0|0
    0|0
  • No its not bad because some people break up over text or. Socail websites, but it could be easier to ask her to her face so you get a direct answer :)

0|0
    1|0