I hope someobody understands or has any advice, I feel crazy!!

I have been dating this guy for seven months now and it has been such a rollercoaster! I feel myself spiraling out of control. I've been engaged, been in two long term relationships and have never had this kind of trouble before. This guy was on the borderline of being unfaithful in the begining, I fought and fought him to stop texting girls he claimed were friends, he was always flirting. I had this gut feeling something wasn't right and would literally drive by his house to try and catch him! I felt like I was crazy! I've never done that before! He was mentally abusive, and would break up with me literally every two weeks. Tell me I wasn't fun, that I wasn't half the woman his ex was, that I would end up a druggie just like my mom. I began to retaliate the same way! Saying the most hateful things I could think of. And the more I pulled away, the more he pulled toward me. Finally he broke up with me. FINALLY. And I began seeing someone else. When he found this out he went crazy, showing up crying at my house, bringing flowers (which he'd never done), texting me like crazy! Threatening to kill himself even! He contacted the guy I was talking to and I got a restraining order! I stayed away for quite a while but the messages kept pouring in. His best friend would tell me he's never seen him like this, that he really thinks he's in love. I made the mistake of meeting up with him, to see that he had lost like thirty pounds. He said he hadn't been eating. We reconcilled, and I began seeing him behind everyones back again! Things had actually been pleasant, we were getting along, enjoying each other, his phone hardly ever buzzed. But inside I had this resentment, this anger from how he had been to me before, everything he'd put me through! The other night we went to watch the game, I felt so moody (you know how women are when its that time...) and I had asked him earlier if he would stop by and see me for a l