Is it cheating if?...

This guy and I have been talking for a couple of months now and we're both really interested in each other. We talk everyday and pretty much share everything with each other. The only problem is he lives in Italy and I in Canada! Even though we just Skype with each other it's obvious we have very strong chemistry and we would be a couple if it wasn't for the distance. Is it sort of cheating if I date other guys? I know we're not a couple, but we act just like one and I feel guilty just thinking about it! We had a talk about this (long ago) and he said that he expected me to date other guys, he never said that he was OK with it though. I wouldn't like it at all if he dated someone else! Even though he is a great guy and I REALLY like him, I need someone close to me, but I don't want to lose what we have. Please help!

0|1
4|4

Most Helpful Guy

• Well, you're not cheating on the guy in Italy if you see other people, just like he's not cheating on you if he saw other people. Also, assuming neither of you were seeing anyone when you started this, then you aren't cheating by seeing each other.

However, if either of you start seeing other people while you keep this stuff going on the internet, then you'll be two-timing whoever you see. It wouldn't be fair, and it's kinda one foot in either side. It's no good. It wouldn't be cheating if both you and the Italian guy tell each other that you're seeing other people, and agree to it, AND when you do, you tell the people you see, right from the beginning, that you have someone overseas. Otherwise yeah, I'd class this as cheating.