Online dating; is it overall more beneficial for men or for women?

There's been a lot of questions today about online dating!

--------

My question to all of you is; does online dating overall create more benefit for men or for women?

Vote and elaborate as much as you like. Thanks for answering! :-D

• I've done online dating before; it benefits men more
    10% (6)4% (2)7% (8)Vote
  • I've done online dating before; it benefits women more
    16% (9)42% (22)28% (31)Vote
  • I've NEVER done online dating before; I think it benefits men more
    16% (9)6% (3)11% (12)Vote
  • I've NEVER done online dating before; I think it benefits women more
    14% (8)23% (12)18% (20)Vote
  • I think that online dating is equally beneficial / detrimental for both genders
    44% (26)25% (14)36% (40)Vote
And you are? I'm a GirlI'm a Guy

0|0
24|18

Most Helpful Girl

• I've done online dating. It's definitely a bit more of a benefit for women. I did it because I can't stand bars and finding new guys to potential date is a bit tough when you work 50+ hours a week and you live in a small rural town.

So far, the two guys I've talked to and met (just starting this whole online thing LOL), I messaged both of them first. One was definitely based off of how attractive I thought he looked and we had similar interests. The other, I liked what he wrote, there wasn't a picture but since I've met him, I still think he's attractive too. I'm quite happy to be honest. The few guys who messaged me, I only replied to 2 of them (out of 10 or so, I don't get many messages). Neither one was interested in ever meeting. Which is fine. I think I've messaged 6 guys in total, 5 replied and two actually wanted to meet.