What advice can you give a forever single 21 year old?

I just turned 21, and will be a senior in college.

I have never dated. Been kissed (drunk things), but that's about it.

The whole "just stop worrying" approach to dating has not worked.

I'm clearly going to have to do something to get my dating life started, but now I'm nervous. I have little experience, and don't attract that many guys to begin with.

I don't know how to get out there.

Tips, please?

0|0
1|4

Most Helpful Guy

• I'm in kind of the same boat. Turned 21 a few months ago, virgin, never done more than made out (partly by choice, mostly by chance). I don't have much relationship experience because I always kind of just sat back and waited, like you described.

I'm really into a certain girl right now who just got out of a very long term relationship for people our age (almost 5 years), and she's making things difficult for me emotionally, which isn't a complaint because I understand completely that it's a rough situation. We had a few pretty deep talks about feelings and whatnot and decided there was definitely something more between us, but she wasn't ready.

Now she's with a guy who she admitted has no long-term potential for her as a relationship. The point of that was just that even when things seem to go well with a person, there's a good chance it won't work out how you want. You SHOULD be patient and not force anything, but at the same time when you do find someone who you really feel something for, let them know and at least see what can happen. I still feel somewhat optimistic for this one, but I also can see how things might not work out for us.

Don't be shy, wear your feelings on your sleeve, and do what you need to do to be happy :)

0|0
    0|0

What Guys Said 3