How to follow up a date for a drink!?

I've been sweet on a woman at work. She works in a different department. I work in IT. I've known here for about a year. I helped her many times with PC issues, saved her from embarrassment once. She is the nicest kind caring woman I've ever met. Well the last job I did for her she said she owed me a drink. I said well careful I'll hold you to it... I didn't really expect anything from it ... Well I was wrong. Out of the blue she calls me and asks me about that drink. Of course I said yeah! We haven't picked a time or place yet... She has adopted kids and is busy... And I'm trying not to over play it.

Her last day at work is Friday, wants help with one more PC issue, but still wants a drink with me.

So, what do you think. I'm pretty happy but nervous. I don't think she is using me for work, but she might.

Should I just pick a date and a place and let her know? And how do I follow up to get another date!?

I really like this woman, and I'm not intimidated that she has kids I want this to work.

Updates:
I think sh likes me. Invited to her office, small talk, made some sort of plans on where to meet. She talked a little about her kids and finances and time she has, I said okay no problems. She always smiled, her outfit showed off her legs & she flaunted without care of me looking.

She didn't get any going away gift or card or even a goodbye. I gave her a Russell Stover 4piece chocolate. She gave me a big hug and sunk her head deep into the side of my own.

I think I nailed it
So, flowers? Also I know people say kahkies but all I have is black dress slacks, I do own nice jeans that are dark blue. What to wear... Also kiss on first date?