Why do only younger women seem interested in me?

At 27 years old, I think this would be a problem most men would envy but I consider it quite a problem. I can't remember dating a girl that was older than 4 years my junior since high school. I made the mistake of marrying someone 18 yo when I was 23 that obviously didn't work. I'm seeing someone that is 21 now.

I don't consider myself immature. I am a college graduate, employed as an engineer in a "serious" job. I don't go to trendy clubs and I don't play dating games. The age isn't so much the problem as the attitude it seem to bring. I'm past those days where I want to go out and get "blasted". I don't want to be with someone who is bored during the day and texts insistently because they work retail at night. Someone who lives with their parents and are not in school or have any noticeable goal with their life.

I approach women my age and older, and it just never seems to turn into anything. The women I do date are what I consider solid 7-8's so I know I'm not totally undateble. I dress presentable, 90% of the time in chinos and boots. I'm just at a loss of what I need to do to attract more age approach women?

Updates:
There have been a few questions about me looking younger than my age. I can assure you this is not the case. I'm 6', 160# so fairly in shape. I also always have a thick 5 o'clock shadow and some grey hair so I don't think I look particularly young, but not ancient.

I approach women that I know the same regardless of age. I'm more attracted to how outgoing, funny, or kind they are. And of course how good they look, but I certainly don't consider 27 yo women too old to look great.

1|0
20|6

Most Helpful Girl