I have never been kissed, but a really experienced guy likes me. What should I do?

I am a 16-year-old girl and have never been kissed or had a boyfriend, but recently, this really experienced guy told my friends that he likes me. I like him too, but am worried to get involved because I have no experience with any kind of relationship stuff, namely, kissing. Any advice?

0|0
4|1

Most Helpful Girl

• Okay, to start off, it's totally fine that you're sixteen and you're still a Kiss-Virgin.

I'm assuming that if you go out with this guy, you'll no longer be that. What you have to remember is that you need to make Stop Signs for yourself. I know, I know, it's the dorkiest thing to do, but it seriously helps. Know before you go into the relationship (if you do, that is) that you have Stop Signs. By this term, I mean, you know how far you'll go sexually. Know when to stop. The thing is, is that even if you, yourself, knows when enough is enough, the guy might not. And that's what you're worried about. Well, probably a lot of people have been giving you this advice, but guess what? It's the right advice. If he really likes you, he will respect you. Yeah, it's as simple as that.

Also, kissing comes with practice. No one is ever amazing at first, but it's not too difficult to catch on to. Relationship stuff is pretty simple too. There's the whole hugging thing, holding hands thing, the Valentine's Day stuff, and the double dating. So what if you're new at it? A lot of guys like to take the lead in the relationship anyway. Just pace yourself.

Make sure though, you NEVER put this guy before your friends. That is the biggest mistake ever. That and have sex in high school. Just remember this: Chicks before Dicks.

I hope this helps you out. If it doesn't. Just type under a google search "How to Kiss". Haha. It's really pathetic, but no one will ever know.

8|0
    0|0

What Guys Said 1