What would make a guy lose interest after one date?

i met this guy, my friends saw us together and all said he seemed very into me. I thought he seemed very into me too. we went on one date and it was good and he said he would like to keep talking to me and had a good time.

he texted me twice but then stopped so after a few days I decided to send him a casual text and he just ignored me! why is he so rude? what gives? the date really did go well and all my friends thought we hit it off too, based on watching us together.

the only thing I can think of is that we do have different religious views and he is a very religious person.

but, I think it's rude to ignore me completely. why would he do such a thing? I just don't understand. I have plenty of dating experience and we hit it off. it just feels insulting, I would rather him say he is not interested than just ignore me.

this means he doesn't like me, right?

0|0
1|8

Most Helpful Guy

• I do think many religious people tend to be very strict about their partner being religious. Many will either try to "convert" the other person or move on.

But there could be other reasons but you'll never know. Many girls have done the same thing to me. Seemed very interested then immediately cut contact out of nowhere. This ranges from not even meeting to one meet and 2 meets and so on. People can be flakes a lot. I've even had a girl indicate interest in me and plan a meet and not contact me prior to the meet to let me know she's not showing... twice. Yet she expects me to keep staying interested in her.

0|0
    0|0

What Guys Said 7

• A lot of people (guys and girls) can't handle the awkwardness of rejection, so they just stop communicating. It sucks, but people are pretty sucky in general, so it's not unusual.

If that's not the reason, he will get back to you eventually, so don't text him anymore.

2|0
    0|0