Ladies, would you respond to this message?

So I'm on a few dating sites, I notice no matter how kind, involved, and relevant my first messages are, I don't get responses. So here's the basic general layout of how I like to go about this:

"Hi there, I noticed you like (blank). That's cool, I'm into (blank) too. (if applicable, I ask what they like about it) My name is (blank) I'm a photographer/graphic designer/artist. I've read through your profile and I think you seem real nice, I believe I could get along with you just fine. (-and if I'm curious, I'll add this) So, what are you looking for?"

This usually gets no response. I'm lucky if I get one response out of 20 tries. -and even then, it's a couple of words barely addressing whatever I said. Why?

What does it, in your opinion, inevitably come down to when deciding to whether or not to respond to a message like this?

0|0
10|2

Most Helpful Girl

• It just seems copied and pasted. Except for the part showing you DID go on her profile, so bravo on that part. I used to have an account a while ago and I found that I liked and responded to witty/funny messages. Deep messages were nice too (like asking a deep question related to something on your profile. It showed they were really interested in YOUR point of view). My headline was some quote I liked at the time and I liked when guys would message questioning the quote, which gave me a kind of challenge to explain it to them which meant I HAD to respond hahah. I think the headline was this quote:

"Life isn't about waiting for the storm to pass...It's about learning to dance in the rain."

I remember this one guy messaging and linking to a YouTube video of some cartoon guy doing a hilarious dance in the rain LOL. It gave me a really good laugh AND was related to my profile.

Just stay simple with messages! Don't go all out with a paragraph, hun. Just keep it simple and light and the girl will know you're cool AND real :)

1|0
    0|0