Girls who use OkCupid or other dating sites, what messages do you respond to?

I've been having having a horrible time trying to do this internet dating thing. I sent out a bunch of messages, all of which I thought were somewhat decent, but I managed to receive zero replies. I know my messages weren't great, usually just a simple comment and a small random question about something interesting in their profiles, since I'm not good at on-the-spot wit, but I thought they might be decent enough to maybe get a reply or two. So that leads me to think there's either something wrong with my profile, or something horribly wrong with me in general.

Ladies, I've heard that you get flooded with messages on dating site (especially OkCupid), so, what kind of messages do you respond to? How much does someones profile influence whether or not you'll even reply? If you could provide any examples of good messages, and maybe bad messages—especially bad ones that aren't obviously bad, like "hey you want 2 fuk?"—I'd really appreciate any advice or input you could provide!

0|3
6|2

Most Helpful Guy