Guys, what do you prefer a woman to order on a date?

If you're taking a woman out to dinner, and depending on who's paying for the bill, may it be you or her or you both decide to split it half and half, what would you want her to order. I'm looking at it from a financial standpoint, so would you want her to order the cheapest thing on the menu, maybe order for her, or it doesn't matter? I always thought going on a date would be awkward, because In a general sense, it just feels weird when someone is paying for me. And I wouldn't want to order the most expensive thing either. What is considered etiquette when choosing off the menu, and not going overboard?

0|0
4|10

Most Helpful Guy

• I'm a chef, I love good food and am going to take you some place I know is great... So I always do a tasting menu "omakase". A smart man has the foresight to go some place he can afford. No matter the circumstance if you're out on a date I'm sure he wants you to be happy so order what sounds good. Maybe test the water with a "doesn't that sound good" and read his response.

2|0
    0|0

What Guys Said 9

• lower to middle price. You don't have to choose the cheapest thing on the menu they presumably know what the place cost. But don't seek out the highest either, unless they are indicating you should, which they would do by suggesting it explicitly. In that case have whatever you want.

1|0
    1|0
  • If he's one of those idiots who pays for everything on the first date with a woman he barely knows, she has the right to order whatever she wants with no remorse.

The checks will always be separate so she can order what she can afford. If fair is not good enough for you, you can gtfo and I won't even bother watching you walk away.

1|0
    0|0
    • Into a relationship that changes, and at that point its not going to be a big deal either way since we understand each other.

• If I'm taking her out, than its OK to get what she wants. With at said. 2 orders of surf and turf is too much