Why do people tell me not to give up on dating?

Even though I approached one woman and got rejected. I'm never going to do it again, I'm not gonna pursue a woman and keep getting rejected over and over again. That's like masochism.

People have told me "get over it, don't give up, man up, stop being a coward." And other insults. And I've blocked the users who told me that. Luckily, I know when to pick my battles. And I'm not good with women or the dating game at all. So I just won't do it. I've met guys who feel the same way. Like me, they don't think It's worth it anymore. And I agree. If it happens, it will happen. If not, I'll live. That's my attitude towards dating now.

My family, friends, and people on here have told me to never give up on women. Why do they say that? Respectful answers please.

0|0
4|8

Most Helpful Guy

• I agree . Most guys face a stacked deck, with a lot of guys pursuing girls, so they can pick and choose, usually choosing the one who spends the most money on her.

I'd opt out of that game. Meet only those who have some common interest with you. Join clubs for people with common interests--sports, literature, music--so that you aren't blindly asking out strangers you know nothing about any longer.

0|2
    1|1

What Girls Said 4

• lol I gave up. I figured I need to focus on me and me only. the right guy hopefully will come around. I put my self fully into my last year of college and then work. I'm happy with it. do I think will I miss out by not dating or going out and partying. no not really I mean if it meant to be it will be. but if I am I made my choice.

0|1
    0|0
    • Yeah I'm just focusing on college I'm not expecting to get a girlfriend at all. Like you, I'm just focusing on me.