What has your online dating experience been like?

For those that apply...If its been terrible say so but please I'm not your therapist.

Mine was an experiment. But I actually made a friend out of it and we go out to lunch sometimes! He's really cool actually and ginger so that's a plus.

But on the other side, I found that for me, the guys were very pushy and unsettling. Nothing was blatantly strange about most of them but they're was just something a bit queer to them.

For instance they'd say hello so I would reciprocate, they'd ask me what I'm studying and I'd answer. Then they'd answer something like "cute ;)" and the desperation could be felt miles away. Then they'd be pushy and ask what my number was when I was obviously not into them. They wanted to hang out etc ect. They'd try to woo me by stating that they also liked Star Wars and thought that was cool but it seemed really forced. I think just communication skills were lacking in many of these poor guys

So over all it was odd, but interesting as well!

How about your experience?

0|0
0|3

Most Helpful Guy

• A tease, and a disappointment overall. What confidence I once had, is almost gone now. For me, its been a roller coaster ride of highs and lows that change week to week. Self induced torture. Many girls just want to email forever. Then I ask them to meet for coffee..which they say they'd love too. But they would never agree on a day or time. Then you have the girls who openly offer their number after 3-4 emails. We text back and forth for a day or 2. I ask about meeting, or try calling them..and they ignore me, or make some excuse why they don't want to meet or talk anymore. It's exhausting .

0|0
    0|0