Just got her number. Should I pass up on texting her?

I'm a sophomore in college. I went to a party tonight and met this girl. I danced with her then we made out. After that we went outside and talked and I got to know her a little bit. The mood was flirtatious the whole time but towards the end I'm not sure but she had not completely, but somewhat lost interest in talking to me. It was stressful because I kept getting cockblocked and I had to not show that it was irritating me. And I had gotten her number earlier, so should I text her? And the alternative being waiting. Because she's in a sorority and I'm probably going to be joining a fraternity soon. So should I text her, because I don't want her to blow me off as some random guy she hooked up with at a party. I think she was impressed that I actually showed interest in her and her life, etc. Should I text her soon, later, or wait until I happen to meet her again? What should I do to make it less likely that she will blow me off. No rush, I can meet other girls, but I want to know what will be most likely to benefit me. And I'm fine with waiting if there isn't a realistic chance to do anything before that. Thanks.

0|0
11|2

Most Helpful Girl

• You're definitely over thinking this. It's just a text. And people on here like to go on and on about some stupid rules. I say to hell with all of that and just text her whenever you feel like it. Trying to follow a bunch of rules just makes the entire thing seem strained, fake and repetitive. Text her ASAP just to let her know that you had a good time and that you want to get to know her better. Why make it more complicated than that? The more complicated you try to make it, the harder it will be to actually succeed in getting to know her better and to keep her interested.

1|0
    0|0