Should I, or should I not, be dating? feeling hopeless but not acting hopeless

I'm a 31 year old graphic designer/musician, diabetic, celiacs disease, in a lot of debt I haven't been able to pay off (medical, student loans), living with family, working a dead end job for over three years with no review/raise in sight. My degree is obsolete, currently exploring new career paths. All of my friends have significant others, getting married, having kids, buying houses, etc... I don't necessarily feel pressure from those things, it's more that I'm barely getting by and it crushes my self-esteem. My last relationship was quite bad. Knew each other since we were kids, I was by her side for every moment of breast cancer, her treatment was successful. I was with her before during and after cancer and I was treated bad the whole time. I rolled with the punches because I'm aware of what chemo can do to a person, I was there when my younger brother went through it. I broke up with her because how she treated me had nothing to do with cancer.