Which gender takes going dutch on a date better?

I think guys take it better because to us it really isn't about how much money a girl spends on us, it's the thought that counts, but if a guy goes dutch than he's a cheapskate penny pincher etc when a woman goes dutch on a date she's considered just being cautious keeping things simple, protecting herself from possible disappointment, etc. also one more question for guys How much have you spent on dating? how much do you usually spend?

0|0
11|5

Most Helpful Girl

• I think it should be the person who asks the other out and chooses the place who should pay. Gender shouldn't matter.

This guy invited me out once and chose the fanciest most expensive place ever when things were tight for me, without telling me where we were going beforehand and made me pay for half (which I'm fine with if I had say in the restaurant or it was reasonably priced) and I was very short on funds for the next bit since I'm a student!

2|2
    0|0
    • So in your opinion, who takes going dutch better on a date?

• Show All
    • No but that wasn't the deal breaker. He was a very interesting cross between a "gangsta" and a hippie.

• +1 totally agree.

It should be completely up to whoever wants to take the other person out. If I offer to take a girl somewhere I should pay. If she takes me to a movie or something she should offer to pay. I probably would pay at first when we're getting to know each other though..

What Girls Said 10

• I think before you are 'official' and just dating, that its fine to go Dutch. Everybody is trying to save money these day and I would feel a little guilty if the guy kept paying for everything and we didn't even become boyfriend/girlfriend.

2|2
    0|0
  • Usually men, but I actually prefer going dutch. I'm rarely ever taken out and when I am I feel so bad that someone else has to pay for me that I'll insist on paying my fair share. Then again maybe that's why I'm not asked out a lot haha!...

0|1
    0|0