Long distance during college, advice please?

So I'm a second year student at NYU, and my boyfriend lives in LA. I love him so much, but I feel like he doesn't miss me as much as I miss him sometimes. I text him to see how his day is going and he takes forever to respond. I know he's busy with school and work as well, but would it be that hard to text me? We Skype once a week and that is always awesome, but I want to talk more because I miss him a lot. I am really bad at confrontation, especially since I wouldn't want to get in a fight over the phone, so what would be a good way to being it up to him? I don't want to be annoying to him or anything, I just really miss him

0|0
1|4

Most Helpful Guy

• Before things like Skype existed, I put a (real) relationship on pause to achieve goals that required distance. Two years later, goals were done and we happily married. After all, the WWII generation did it. They wrote letters to each other at best, until the war ended.

But despite feeling very strongly loving for her, I really didn't want to talk to her (on the phone) more than once a week. It kind of got on my nerves when she called so much :)

Its not that I didn't care, it was only that I wanted major updates, because the little stuff was hard to deal with emotionally and constantly reminded me that we were apart. I knew we were going to bring the distance issue to an end eventually, a plan was in place, and I didn't want to suffer any more than necessary until the day came when we could reunite.

I don't know if he feels the same way about you. I'm not him.

But what I am saying is, asking for only once a week is something myself, another guy, has done before with every intention of going all the way. It doesn't preclude that he's lost interest in you, or doesn't care.

0|0
    0|0

What Guys Said 3

• Long distance doesn't work for long periods of time

ever

0|0
    0|0
  • There are thousands of miles between you. You shouldn't expect too much of this.

0|0