Girlfriend only wants to go out/doesn't seem to understand the cost of dating?

I'm a 24 year old guy and have recently got my first ever girlfriend so I'm very inexperienced in this field.

Now as my girlfriend is a student and I work a decent job then I pay for 100% everything which I don't really mind. However she always wants to go out and never wants to come over to my place. I don't mean to do the deed but for like a film/dinner and to have a cozy time.

Right now paying for all this dating (and I'm not taking her to anything too fancy) is costing me quite a bit and I'm not sure she fully understands that because everything (tickets, meals, drinks) just get handed to her, she never sees the bill during dates.

As I work in finance, I feel that she might think that I earn more than I actually do, due to its reputation as a well paying field. (my salary is alright and will increase significantly over the next few years but right now its not that much). Now she has said that she doesn't choose her boyfriends by their wallets and she doesn't seem like a gold digger but I really feel that she doesn't quite understand that this is costing me a lot.

Tried to invite her over recently for a nice dinner/film and even mentioned that going out a lot is expensive but she got upset (not because of the cost, it was a different issue but that's another story) so yet again we're going out for our next date with me footing the bill of course.

Does anyone have any ideas on how to make it clear to a girl that I can't always be taking her out and if we are to spend time together, we have to do cheaper stuff as well?

1|1
13|14

Most Helpful Guy

• She just using you for free meals and bein spoiled while puttin in minimum effort. All women do this. If she really appreciated what you do for we she would offer to at the very least start paying her share or offer to do thins for you whether or not it costs money.