Would you date a person from high school that wants you now but didn't want you back then?

Hi All,

I graduated high school 15 years ago. There is a girl I graduated with that had no interest in me during high school but has asked me out recently.

She was a gorgeous cheerleader back then but now she is past her prime, out of shape, and doesn't look nearly as good as she used to look. She has been through one marriage and a couple of kids.

I am single and very fit (I was a late bloomer). I take care of myself and work as a personal trainer part time in addition to running a financial firm. I have been content with staying single because I've never had an issue finding attractive women to date.

I feel insulted that this girl did not show interest in me during her prime. I feel insulted that it took this girl to be past her prime and in a rough place to show interest in me.

The power has shifted in my favor since I'm still in my prime and she is no longer in hers. I now have the Power to Accept or Decline.

Should I nicely decline and not tell her why I'm declining (If I can)?

Or, Should I decline her and tell her I'm declining because its too late to show interest in me, see will never be good enough, she is way past her prime, and I want nothing to do with kids?

Or, Should I lead her on?

What would you do if you are still in your prime and have the Power to Accept or Decline? Honest answers please. Thanks!

Updates:
Update on something I forgot to add. I tried to talk to her (to get to know her) in HS but she said she wasn't interested.

0|0
5|2

Most Helpful Girl

• she didn't show interest in you,you can't expect people to just go around hitting on everyone even if they're not attracted to them. she did nothing wrong. if you're not attracted to her,just politely decline. it's easy to feel vengeful because of high school crap-but that's all it is,high school crap. get over it.

1|1
    0|0