Falls off the face of the earth, but still seems so into me, please help!

My co-worker and I have been talking for a couple of months now, he's been at my store for over a year but I really haven't noticed him until at a party another co-worker had. We exchanged numbers that night and we started texting, and at first it was pretty often that we would text. We would see each other at work and there was a lot of hugging, touching and kisses on the forehead. He would nearly pick me up off the ground when he would see me. There were lots of stares from him when we were in the same department, and he even had me be his wake up call one morning. I wanted to interact with him outside of work, and we have gone out to eat but generally with our co-workers. So this art exhibit came up, and I told him about it; He was so excited and was like he was totally down for going, and seemed anxious to go. So we planned a day, and the night before I saw him and he confirmed he would see me the next day. The next day comes, I text him to see when we would be meeting up, no answer. All day I didn't hear from him. So the next time I saw him he kept apologizing to me, and told me how he had overslept and he felt really bad. No big deal, I decided okay lets try to go another day.So we texted about it, once again he seemed really stoked on going. But again, same thing, he fell off the face of the earth. The next time I saw him he mentioned his text messaging isn't working, and how he felt bad, so he would call me to make plans. Okay. now this is the third time. I saw him at work, he seemed once again really excited, he apparently even researched the art exhibit and everything and he goes "When we get our schedules lets make a day we can both go, and I'm not going to make any excuses, I want to keep my word, I don't want to miss this." So when I go, okay text me, he goes "No, you text me!" ? Okay, So the schedule came out and I noticed we were both off Monday. I texted him casually and asked