Competitive people... how do you do it?

how do you do it to stay so motivated and confident? don't you feel like giving up sometimes? or that you're not good enough? or do you get scared of failure?

i've never been a competitive person. and I'm starting to find that this is a problem. I kind of grew up thinking that winning is not that important and that all that matters is having fun. which is why I'm a loser. seriously. I don't even bother trying sometimes. I let other people get ahead because I feel like I'm not good enough. but now, I work in sales, and I love my job, and I am finding this motivation to beat everyone else. sometimes I feel incompetent and insignificant, but I push myself and I tell myself that I'm not letting the other people take my sales. I am definitely getting better and I wan't to get ahead.

this also applies to dating. I've never dated. and I'm kind of used to being ignored, especially by the guys I like. I figure, "oh there's probably someone more interesting and prettier than me for them, " but nope. I'm going to make the guy I like see that I am great, even though I'm not that great.

at times, I do feel inferior and that maybe I'll fail. but idk. I think of all these competitive people and how they keep going no matter how hard things get and I want to be like that.

so how do you guys do it to stay so determined to win?

0|0
1|3

Most Helpful Guy

• It's mostly competition for the sake of competition itself. It's not really about winning. But winning can be a way to measure it. Competition doesn't even have to be against someone else. Competitors are really competing against themselves. It's about doing it better, faster, stronger, more graceful, with a bigger bang. Those things are reward enough on their own. It's like a drug, like a high. The bottom line is that it just feels good.